Floor LayoutsLibrary Tour
Frequently Asked Questions
This is the "Reference Services" page of the "Library Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Grossmont Library Homepage

Library Information   Tags: hours, information, library  

An overview of Library services and resources - including hours, phones numbers, maps, and information about Circulation, Textbook Reserves, InterLibrary Loan, and Reference Services
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.grossmont.edu/library-information Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Services

Reference Collection
The Grossmont College Library's reference collection houses over 3,000 resources. These include general and specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias, biographical and historical sources, and periodical indexes, both print and electronic, all chosen to support the college's curriculum.

Research Help 
Professional reference librarians staff the reference desk during open library hours, and, when the library is closed, users can get help using the AskUsNow! online chat service available 24/7.

Besides answering reference questions, our librarians help users formulate research strategies, teach users how to search library databases, offer user guides on many topics, orient students--individually or in groups--to the library, and help users gain access to sources beyond our library when necessary.

Additionally, librarians are responsible for developing the collection - each has specific departmental areas of responsibility. Please see the Collection Development Policy for how decisions are made on what is kept or weeded in the collection.

 

Ask A Librarian: Research Help is Always Available!

Grossmont College offers several ways to ask a librarian a question.

CHAT You can have an online chat with a librarian 24/7 - provided by professional librarians from all over the United States.
PHONE Call a Grossmont librarian during open hours for help at 619-644-7361.
VISIT Visit us during open hours.
FAQs See a page of Frequently Asked Questions.
 

Term Paper Research

If you want help picking a subject, researching and gathering data for your term paper, or including citations in your writing, here are some options:

 

Librarians Web Pages

Nadra Farina-Hess, Cataloging Librarian.

Julie Middlemas, Reference Librarian - Electronic Services Librarian

Patricia Morrison, Reference Librarian

Roxane BenVau, Media Librarian.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip