Want to Search All Databases at Once?
Not sure which database you want to search? Search all of our databases at one time and find both books and articles on your topic. Use the "Grossmont Gateway to Research" box on the Home Page.
Alphabetical Database List
- Mobile EBSCOAccess Ebsco databases from your handheld device. Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, Health Source, MEDLINE, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection are among the many databases included.
- Academic Search PremierAn academic, multi-disciplinary database with indexing and abstracts for 8,500 publications, with full text for 4,600 of those titles.
- Academic Video Online: VASTA multidisciplinary collection of 16,000 streaming videos from Alexander Street Press consisting of 21 discipline collections: American History, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Business & Economics, Counseling & Therapy, Criminal Justice & Public Safety, Dance, Education, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Gay & Lesbian Studies, Health, Humanities, Nursing, Opera, Politics & Current Affairs, Psychology, Religion & Philosophy, Science, Theatre, Women's & Gender Studies, World History, and World Language & Literature. It is best to use the Mozilla Firefox browser for VAST.
- America: History and Life with Full-TextA database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains indexing for over 1,700 journals and provides full-text coverage of about 230 periodicals and 100 books.
- ARTstorArtstor is a searchable database of digital images encompassing architecture, painting, photography, prints, drawings, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects.
- Auto Repair Reference CenterThis database contains repair and maintenance information on more than 37,000 vehicles, both domestic and imported from 1945 to present.
- Biography Reference CenterA comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography.
- Book Index with ReviewsThis database lists over 5 million book titles and over 800,000 searchable book reviews. Also includes about 450,000 music titles and over 200,000 DVD and video titles.
- Business Source CompleteThis database contains nearly 2000 full text, peer-reviewed, business related journals. Also included are market research reports, industry reports, countries’ economic profiles, and over a million company profiles.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextA comprehensive resource for nursing & allied health disciplines, providing full text for more than 610 journals and indexing for more than 3000. This database also offers access to health care books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and audio visual resources.
- CollegeSource OnlineThis database contains over 60,000 college catalogs and institutional profiles in original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. (This is available on campus only, courtesy of the Grossmont College Career Center).
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteThis database contains full text coverage for over 500 communications journals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 820 additional periodical titles.
- Consumer Health CompleteA comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health topics. Includes coverage of more than 250 health reference books, thousands of full-text, evidence based health reports, videos and pamphlets.
- CountryWatchOffers in-depth and up-to-date information about 191 recognized countries in the world, including a political and economic overview, and their corporate and environmental issues and trends.
- CQ PressThis vendor has several databases you can search at once using this link.
- CQ ResearcherThis database provides coverage on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each issue features a pro-con section that presents opposing viewpoints; a chronology; and annotated bibliographies to point the way to additional research. Covers 1991 to present.
- CQ Global ResearcherOffers focused, in-depth, single-topic reports on vital and headline-making world issues and crises.
- Credo Reference (Xreferplus)Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded reference titles. Credo includes images, sound files, animations, videos and much more.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology, including full text for more than 200 magazines and journals.
- eBooks on EBSCOhostOffers access to about 22,000 electronic books (e-books).
- Ebrary - NursingA collection of 37 electronic books - including subjects such as health care administration, medical technology, pharmacology and physical therapy.
- EBSCOThis vendor has several databases you can search at once using this link.
- English Language LearnerA multi-media resource for those that are new to the English language. Reference material covers a wide range of subject areas, plus Audio/Text-to-speech support enables students to highlight and listen to text.
- ERICERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.4 million records along with links to more than 337,000 full-text education documents and journal articles.
- Films On Demand: Master Academic CollectionProvides unlimited, 24/7 access to more than 11,200 academic videos and 166,000 segments for topics in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, Archival Films, and Health & Medicine. Public performance rights are also included.
- GaleThis vendor has several databases you can search at once using this link.
- Gale Academic One FileOffers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles from some of the world's leading journals.
- Gale General One FileA one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of general interest topics. Contains millions of full-text articles; many with images
- Gale Literature Resource CenterA collection of literary criticism, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary reference series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
- Gale Small Business Resource CenterCovers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business including financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)A collection of specialized reference sources. Examples include: Americans at War, Arts and Humanities Through the Eras, Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity, Encyclopedia of Politics, and New Dictionary of the History of Ideas.
- Health Source - Consumer EditionProvides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- Health Source - Nursing Academic EditionOffers full-text articles from more than 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 additional journals.
- Historical Abstracts with Full TextCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward. Indexes more than 3,100 journals and provides full-text coverage for more than 380 journals and 140 books.
- INTELECOMINTELECOM is a database of over 2800 academic video clips, each averaging 3 to 5 minutes in length. Topics include Allied Health, Oceanography, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Psychology, Political Science, Sociology, Health, and Environmental Studies.
- Literary Reference Center PlusA comprehensive database with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes plot summaries, literary criticism, biographies, journals, book reviews, short stories, poetry and classic texts.
- MasterFILE PremierCovers multi-disciplinary subjects of general interest to the public and provides full-text access to over 2000 general reference publications.
- MEDLINEOffers authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, it allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 biomedical journals.
- Military and Government CollectionProvides information pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Offers full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for another 400 journals.
- National Newspaper CoreSearches the five major United States newspapers: Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
- Newspaper Source PlusIncludes access to full-text articles for more than 860 newspapers. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- Nursing Education in VideoAn online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterProvides coverage on current debate-type topics, and may be helpful in selecting a research topic.
- Political Science CompleteThis database provides full-text articles for more than 530 Political Science journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 2,900 titles, many of which are unique to this database.
- Professional Development CollectionThis database is a collection of full-text articles from over 750 education journals.
- PsycARTICLES & PsycBOOKSPsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Grossmont Library provides access to the citations of more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, and from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present. Full-text may be requested through the library's InterLibrary Loan service.
PsycBOOKS®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of approximately 32,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. Full-text may be requested through the library's InterLibrary Loan. - Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis database provides full-text coverage of over 550 journals; many peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Regional Business NewsThis database provides full-text access to 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from across the United States
- Religion & Philosophy CollectionThis database covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language and more. Offers access to articles for more than 300 journals, 250 of which are peer-reviewed.
- SocINDEX with Full TextThis database contains full-text coverage for more than 890 journals, 850 books and over 16,000 conference papers and provides a broad spectrum of sociological study.
- Vocational Studies CompleteContains full-text articles from more than 1,800 journals as well as nearly 300 books and covers a wide variety of careers.

Loading...
